

# **2015 PRIZE LIST**

### **FIRST OUT OF THE BAY**

CLASS	BOAT NAME	SKIPPER NAME
CLASSIC/CORINTHIAN	ALARIS	MIKE CRANFIELD
ORR	PURSUIT	NORMAN DAWLEY
PERFORMANCE CRUISING 2	TESTING LIFE	BRIAN MULHALL
PERFORMANCE CRUISING 1	SEA DACHA	ERIC KESSLER
DOUBLE HANDED	DAWN TREADER	LAWRENCE COHEN
CLASS 40 DOUBLE HANDED	OAKCLIFF RACING BO DREAM	CHRIS KENNEDY
PHRF 2	NANUQ	GLENN DONCASTER
J/120 CLASS	SAYKADOO	STEPHEN MCMANUS
PHRF 1	CHESSIE	GEORGE COLLINS
IRC 2	MIGRATION	ADRIAN IONESCU
IRC 1	DONNYBROOK	JAMES MULDOON

# **LINE HONORS**

CLASS	<b>BOAT NAME</b>	SKIPPER NAME
ORR	PURSUIT	NORMAN DAWLEY

# **CLASS PRIZES**

# **CLASSIC/CORINTHIAN**

PLACE	BOAT NAME	SKIPPER NAME
1ST	ALARIS	MIKE CRANFIELD &
		NICK ILIFF
2ND	SOLSTICE	BETH BERRY

### **ORR**

PLACE	BOAT NAME	SKIPPER NAME
1ST	AKELA III	ROEL HOEKSTRA
2ND	ACTAEA	MICHAEL CONE

# **PERFORMANCE CRUISING 2**

PLACE	BOAT NAME	SKIPPER NAME
1ST	TESTING LIFE	BRIAN MULHALL
2ND	HUCK'S FINN	JEFF LEIGH
3RD	THE OFFICE	JOEL ARONSON

### **PERFORMANCE CRUISING 1**

PLACE	BOAT NAME	SKIPPER NAME
1ST	SEA DACHA	ERIC KESSLER
2ND	CARINA	WILL PASSANO

### **DOUBLE HANDED**

PLACE	BOAT NAME	SKIPPER NAME
1ST	THAT'S RIDICULOUS	KENNETH & MATTHEW NILSEN
2ND	PEGASUS	HARTMUT LUDWIG

# **CLASS 40 DOUBLE HANDED**

PLACE	BOAT NAME	SKIPPER NAME
1ST	VISIT BRUSSELS	MICHEL KLEINJANS

# PHRF 2

PLACE	BOAT NAME	SKIPPER NAME
1ST	SWIFT	KYLE BRIGGS
2ND	NANUQ	GLENN DONCASTER
3RD	INDIGO	JEFFREY HUSEMAN

# J/120 Class

PLACE	BOAT NAME	SKIPPER NAME
1ST	SAYKADOO	STEVE MCMANUS
2ND	SHINNECOCK	JAMES PRALEY
3RD	HERON	GREG LEONARD

# PHRF 1

PLACE	BOAT NAME	SKIPPER NAME
1ST	SAYKADOO	STEVE MCMANUS
2ND	SHINNECOCK	JAMES PRALEY
3RD	HERON	GREG LEONARD

# IRC 2

PLACE	BOAT NAME	SKIPPER NAME
1ST	CARINA	RIVES POTTS
2ND	MUSIC	JAMES BLAKEMORE
3RD	ORION	PAUL MILO

# IRC 1

PLACE	BOAT NAME	SKIPPER NAME
1ST	DECISION	STEPHEN MURRAY
2ND	BLACK PEARL	STEFAN JENTZSCH
3RD	TEMPTATION-OAKCLIFF	ARTHUR SANTRY

#### SERVICE ACADEMY TROPHIES

The SURFLANT PRIZE – Awarded by the Commander Surface Forces Atlantic for the Service Academy yacht having the best corrected boat speed

SWIFT KYLE BRIGGS

The GERBER CUP – For the Naval Academy yacht having the best corrected boat speed

SWIFT KYLE BRIGGS

The CARY ARTHUR MEMORIAL TROPHY - For the Midshipman Navigator of the Naval Academy yacht with the best corrected boat speed

SWIFT ETHAN DOHERTY

#### **SPECIAL TROPHIES**

#### The CHELSEA CLOCK SEAFARER TROPHIES

For the yachts having the best combined finishes in the 2014 Newport to Bermuda Race and the 2015 Annapolis to Newport Race

PHRF NANUQ GLENN DONCASTER

IRC CARINA RIVES POTTS

The IDA LEWIS YACHT CLUB TROPHIES

For the 3rd place yacht on corrected speed in division

PHRF TESTING LIFE BRIAN MULHALL

IRC ORION PAUL MILO

The DONALD TRUMPY MEMORIAL TROPHIES

For the 2nd place yacht on corrected speed in division

PHRF NANUQ GLENN DONCASTER

IRC MUSIC JAMES BLAKEMORE

#### The BLUE WATER BOWL

Awarded by the Naval Academy Sailing Squadron to the yacht with the best corrected speed in division

PHRF SWIFT KYLE BRIGGS

IRC CARINA RIVES POTTS

#### The CITY OF NEWPORT TROPHY

For the navigator of the yacht with the best corrected speed in division

PHRF SWIFT ETHAN DOHERTY

IRC CARINA RICH DU MOULIN

#### The ANNAPOLIS TROPHY

For the winning yacht club team

The TEAM: NASS

DEFIANCE JARED VALESKE

INTEGRITY THOMAS WESTER

SWIFT KYLE BRIGGS

#### The YOUTH CHALLENGE TROPHY

For the winning yacht on corrected boat speed having three or more crew members under the age of 25

Boat Name: TESTING LIFE

Skipper: BRIAN MULHALL

Crew: CAMERON MULHALL
Crew: JAKE WOLF

Crew: JAKE WOLF

Crew: WILL FAISON

#### **MANUFACTURERS TROPHY**

For the team with the best combined scores, normalized for class size, of 5 boats from the same manufacturer

The TEAM: J BOATS

SAYKADOO STEVE MCMANUS

ORION PAUL MILO

SHINNECOCK JAMES PRALEY

HERON GREG LEONARD

KENAI CHRIS LEWIS

A GIFT from SWITLICK SURVIVAL PRODUCTS

For the owner of the yacht with the highest elapsed time

SOLSTICE BETH BERRY

The Commodore PETER H. MAGRUDER MEMORIAL TROPHY for the lowest elapsed time of any mono-hull sailing the traditional course

LUCKY BYRON EHRHART

The C. GAITHER SCOTT TROPHY, chosen by the race committee, for demonstrating the spirit of Corinthian Competition

ALARIS MIKE CRANFIELD AND NICK ILLIFF